prostrio.blogg.se

Rcsgo roll dice tactics
Rcsgo roll dice tactics






rcsgo roll dice tactics

All modifiers to a characteristic are cumulative you must apply division modifiers before applying multiplication modifiers, and before applying addition and then subtraction modifiers. Many rules modify the characteristics of models and weapons. A dice can only be re-rolled once, so the face value shown after a re-roll is final, after which any modifiers are applied. There are many abilities that allow one or more dice to be re-rolled, such as the Command Re-roll Stratagem, available to all armies from the Core Rule book. Rules that refer to the value of an ‘unmodified’ dice roll are referring to the dice result after any re-rolls, but before any modifiers are applied.

rcsgo roll dice tactics

You can never re-roll a dice more than once, and re-rolls happen before modifiers (if any) are applied. For example, if a rule states to re-roll results of 1, and you roll a D3, you would re-roll if the D6 rolled a 1 or a 2 (which is then halved to get a D3 value of a 1). If a rule allows you to re-roll a specific dice result, but the result is obtained by halving a D6 (such as when rolling a D3), you use the value of the halved roll to determine if it can be re-rolled, not the value of the original D6. If a rule allows you to re-roll specific dice results, only those dice can be re-rolled. If a rule allows you to re-roll a dice roll that was made by adding several dice together (2D6, 3D6 etc.) then, unless otherwise stated, you must re-roll all of those dice again. Some rules allow you to re-roll a dice roll, which means you get to roll some or all of the dice again. Re-rolls are processed before modifiers, so if you have a -1 to hit and BS3+ then whilst you need 4+ to hit, the 3s do not count as failures for the purpose of these abilities, because they have not failed yet. Some older abilities also have wording such as “re-roll failed hits”. This also means that if an ability is triggered on the roll of a 1 ( not unmodified 1s) then with a +1 to the roll it will never trigger, as all the 1s become 2s once the modeifiers are applied. It’s common practice with a simple modifier to just think of them as changing the successful result, so a when firing a BS3+ model with +1 to hit, any dice showing 2+ are successful as they will become 3+. Dice modifiers have a set order of operations, and they are similar to the usual mathematical order (often called PEMDAS or BODMAS)








Rcsgo roll dice tactics